Answering the Call: an Online Young Adult Con

Friday, November 11th: 4pm-5:30pm PT /  5pm-6:30pm MT /  6pm-7:30pm CT / 7pm-8:30pm ET /  8pm-9:30pm AT
Saturday, November 12th: 10am-3pm PT / 11am-4pm MT / 12pm-5pm CT / 1pm-6pm ET / 2pm-7pm AT
Sunday, November 13th: No programming

Young adults (ages 18-35) are invited to connect with their community to find spiritual grounding, inspiration in our UU values, and deepening relationships, the week before the CUC National Fall Gathering. 

Our conference theme explores the many ways that we may be called, individually and collectively, to action or a higher purpose. From calls for greater social and environmental justice, to finding a calling in work or study, to being called into community and covenant – we will ask ourselves:

  • What does it mean to experience and respond to a call?
  • What are we being called to in the present moment, as individuals and as a community?

The con will happen mainly on Zoom, with some optional socializing time on Discord. A detailed schedule and links will be emailed to registrants the week before the event. 

Basic schedule: 

Friday, November 11th –  4pm-5:30pm PT /  5pm-6:30pm MT /  6pm-7:30pm CT / 7pm-8:30pm ET /  8pm-9:30pm AT
We’ll start the weekend with an opening circle, covenanting, and small group check-ins (chalice circles). Followed by an optional social hour on Discord for self-organized games, discussions, etc. 

Saturday, November 12th – 10am-3pm PT / 11am-4pm MT / 12pm-5pm CT / 1pm-6pm ET / 2pm-7pm AT
Come together for worship, small and large group activities, and chalice circles, wrapping up with a closing circle. There will be regular breaks throughout the day. Followed by an optional social hour on Discord for self-organized games, discussions, etc. 

Sunday, November 13th – No programming
YAs are encouraged to visit services at each others’ congregations virtually (we will share invitations with each other on Saturday)! 

Registration is on a sliding scale, between $10-$40, with the option to pay $0 or choose your own amount. 

We are still in need of more volunteers to help make this event happen! If you’re interested in contributing, please fill out this form or reach out to Andrew directly. 

Questions?
General con info: Andrew Pollock (he/him) at chorus@cuc.ca
Registration troubleshooting: Casey Stainsby (she/her) at casey.stainsby@cuc.ca 

 


Registration Form – Registration will remain open until November 11, 2022.

Registration is now closed.