CUC Board of Trustees

The CUC Board of Trustees is responsible for governing the organization in the best interests of the ownership, the member congregations of the CUC. The Board has adopted the Carver model of policy governance and governs through the setting and monitoring of appropriate Board policies.

The Board, together with the Executive Director and Official Observers, meet face-to-face several times a year, and regularly by teleconference.

Top row: Glenna Hanley, Joanne Green,  Margaret Wanlin, Eric James
Middle row:  Chuck Shields, Linnea Granberg, Rev. Shanna Lynngood, Michael Scales
Bottom row: Rev. Rod Solano-Quesnel, Kiersten Moore, Margaret Kohr

Biographies of the CUC Board of Trustees 2021-22

Title EmailRegion
PresidentMargaret Wanlinpresident-board@cuc.caWestern region
Vice-President
Chuck Shieldschuck@cuc.caEastern region
TreasurerJoanne Greentreasurer@cuc.caWestern Region
SecretaryKiersten Moorekiersten@cuc.caBC region
Glenna Hanleyglenna@cuc.caEastern region
Michael Scalesmichael@cuc.caBC region
Rev. Rodrigo Emilio Solano-Quesnelrod@cuc.caCentral region
Margaret Kohrmargaretkohr@cuc.caCentral region
Sr. Youth Observer
Linnea Granbergyob@cuc.ca
Jr. Youth ObserverEric Jamesyob@cuc.ca
Minister Observer
Rev. Shana Lynngoodminister@cuc.ca
Executive DirectorVyda Ngvyda@cuc.ca

Related Resources: 

To learn more about how the CUC is structured, visit our Governance & Management page.