CUC Board of Trustees

The CUC Board of Trustees is responsible for governing the organization in the best interests of the ownership, the member congregations of the CUC. The Board has adopted the Carver model of policy governance, and governs through the setting and monitoring of appropriate Board polices.

The Board, together with the Executive Director and Official Observers, meet face-to-face several times a year, and regularly by teleconference.

L to R:
Susan Ruttan (Edmonton), Rev. Rod Solano-Quesnel (Ottawa), Danielle Webber (Toronto), Carol Cumming-Speirs (Montreal), Milton Orris (Kelowna), Jane Ebbern (Calgary), Keith Wilkinson (Vancouver), Rev. Debra Faulk (Minister Observer, Calgary), Maya James (Youth Observer, Winnipeg), Tanya Cothran (Toronto)
Milton Orris and Danielle Webber resigned partway through their terms.

Title EmailCongregations
PresidentKeith Wilkinsonpresident@cuc.caBeacon, North Shore, South Fraser, Vancouver[
Vice-President
Jane Ebbernvice.president@cuc.caWestern Region -
TreasurerTanya Cothrantreasurer@cuc.caSouthern Ontario
SecretaryCarol Cumming Speirssecretary@cuc.caAtlantic Canada
Rev. Rodrigo Emilio Solano-QuesnelQuebec and Eastern Ontario
Susan Ruttansusan@cuc.caWestern Region
Youth Observer
Maya Jamesyob@cuc.ca
Minister Observer
Rev. Debra Faulkminister@cuc.ca
Executive DirectorVyda Ngvyda@cuc.ca

Related Resources: 

To learn more about how the CUC is structured, visit our Governance & Management page.