CUC Board of Trustees

The CUC Board of Trustees is responsible for governing the organization in the best interests of the ownership, the member congregations of the CUC. The Board has adopted the Carver model of policy governance, and governs through the setting and monitoring of appropriate Board polices.

The Board, together with the Executive Director and Official Observers, meet face-to-face several times a year, and regularly by teleconference.

2018 Board of Trustees

Back row, left to right: Jane Ebbern (Calgary, Alberta), Kiersten Moore (Vancouver, BC), Michael Riess (Victoria, BC), Rev. Deborah Throne (New Westminster, BC)
Front row, left to right: Carole Spears (Montreal, QC), Tanya Cothran (Toronto, ON), Margaret Wanlin (Thunder Bay, ON), Rev. Rodrigo Solano-Quesnel (Toronto, ON)

Title EmailCongregations
PresidentJane Ebbernpresident-board@cuc.caWestern region
Vice-President
Margaret Wanlinmargaret@cuc.caCentral region
TreasurerTanya Cothrantanyar@cuc.caCentral region
SecretaryKiersten Moorekiersten@cuc.caBC region
Carol Cumming Speirsmichael@cuc.caEastern region
Michael Riesscarole@cuc.caBC region
Rev. Rodrigo Emilio Solano-Quesnelrod@cuc.caCentral region
Youth Observer
TBDyob@cuc.ca
Minister Observer
Rev. Debra Throneminister@cuc.caBC region
Executive DirectorVyda Ngvyda@cuc.ca

Related Resources: 

To learn more about how the CUC is structured, visit our Governance & Management page.