CUC Board of Trustees

The CUC Board of Trustees is responsible for governing the organization in the best interests of the ownership, the member congregations of the CUC. The Board has adopted the Carver model of policy governance and governs through the setting and monitoring of appropriate Board policies.

The Board, together with the Executive Director and Official Observers, meet face-to-face several times a year, and regularly by teleconference.

Front from L to R: Liv Gardiner (Sr. Youth Observer), Tanya Cothran (Central Region), Joanne Green (Treasurer, Western Region), Rev. Debra Thorne (Minister Observer) / Back from L to R: Margaret Wanlin (President, Western region), Michael Scales (BC Region), Kiersten Moore (BC Region), Vyda Ng (Executive Director), Glenna Hanley (Eastern Region), Rev. Rodrigo Solano Quesnel (Central Region), Chuck Shields (Vice-President, Eastern Region)

Jr. YOB Fiona Butler

Title EmailRegion
PresidentMargaret Wanlinpresident-board@cuc.caWestern region
Chuck Shieldschuck@cuc.caEastern region
TreasurerJoanne Greentreasurer@cuc.caWestern Region
SecretaryKiersten Moorekiersten@cuc.caBC region
Glenna Hanleyglenna@cuc.caEastern region
Michael Scalesmichael@cuc.caBC region
Rev. Rodrigo Emilio Solano-Quesnelrod@cuc.caCentral region
Tanya Cothrantanya@cuc.caCentral region
Sr. Youth Observer
Jr. Youth ObserverFiona
Minister Observer
Rev. Debra
Executive DirectorVyda

Related Resources: 

To learn more about how the CUC is structured, visit our Governance & Management page.