CUC Board of Trustees

The CUC Board of Trustees is responsible for governing the organization in the best interests of the ownership, the member congregations of the CUC. The Board has adopted the Carver model of policy governance, and governs through the setting and monitoring of appropriate Board polices.

The Board, together with the Executive Director and Official Observers, meet face-to-face several times a year, and regularly by teleconference.

CUC board 2018

 

L to R:  Michael Riess (BC region), Rev. Debra Thorne (Minister Observer), Carol Speirs (Eastern region), Rev. Rodrigo Emilio Solano Quesnel (Central region),  Chuck Shields (Eastern region),Tanya Cothran (Treasurer, Central region), Kiersten Moore (Secretary, BC region), Jane Ebbern (President, Western region), Margaret Wanlin (VP, Western region). Not pictured: Liv Gardiner (Youth Observer.)

Title EmailRegion
PresidentJane Ebbernpresident-board@cuc.caWestern region
Vice-President
Margaret Wanlinmargaret@cuc.caWestern region
TreasurerTanya Cothrantanya@cuc.caCentral region
SecretaryKiersten Moorekiersten@cuc.caBC region
Carol Cumming-Speirscarol@cuc.caEastern region
Michael Riessmichael@cuc.caBC region
Rev. Rodrigo Emilio Solano-Quesnelrod@cuc.caCentral region
Chuck Shieldschuck@cuc.caEastern region
Youth Observer
Liv Gardineryob@cuc.caYouth Observer
Minister Observer
Rev. Debra Thorneminister@cuc.caMinister Observer
Executive DirectorVyda Ngvyda@cuc.ca

Related Resources: 

To learn more about how the CUC is structured, visit our Governance & Management page.