National Worship Sunday Service: Unsettled and Unafraid

Sunday, September 25 – 10 am PT | 11 am MT | 12 pm CT | 1 pm ET | 2 pm AT

The CUC is hosting “Unsettled and Unafraid,” a national service to honour The National Day for Truth and Reconciliation. Join Elder-in-Residence Sharon Jinkerson Brass, Rev. Danielle Webber and folks from across the country as they reflect on what the process of un-colonizing looks and feels like to them. 

This will be followed by a FREE2.5-hour art therapy workshop facilitated by Rev. Karen Fraser Gitlitz and Ceremony Keeper Carey Jeanette Sinclair. It will be based on their popular, multi-day workshop, “Unsettling Our Spirituality.” (Details to follow.)

A pre-recorded service will be available to congregations on September 21. Please contact amber.bellemare@cuc.ca to receive the link.

Join us on Zoom. For those calling in on landlines, the toll-free number is 1-855-703-8985.
Meeting ID: 873 6525 5786
Password:  742984

You can also watch live on the CUC’s YouTube channel.