CUC Annual General Meeting 2024

Saturday, May 25: Online via Zoom
9:30 am PT | 10:30 am MT | 11:30 am CT | 12:30 pm ET | 1:30 pm AT (3.5hrs) 

The CUC’s Annual General Meeting brings together congregations and UUs to make decisions about matters that affect our collective national faith community. 

This year, the AGM is held online and motions include proposals to defund fossil fuels (Vancouver Unitarians), to add Terra Nullius to the CUC’s 2023 Doctrine of Discovery resolution (First Toronto congregation), and CUC Goal and Strategic Priorities 2024-2026 (CUC Board).

Before the AGM, from February 15 – March 15, join in hosted conversations to share your feedback on the motions. We will be experimenting with some ways for discussion and decision making during these sessions, based on discoveries from the work of the CUC’s Decision Making Exploration Team. 

These conversations are of interest to congregational delegates, leaders, young adults, anti-racism/dismantling barriers advocates, ministers.

Each session will cover the same ground, offering several dates so you can choose the date and time that suits you – register at the links below:

Find the motions here, and more about the feedback sessions here.

Delegate registration: To register your congregation’s approved delegates, please fill out this separate delegate registration form by May 1, 2024.

AGM registration for everyone: Register in the form below to attend the online AGM on May 25th, 2024. After you complete registration, you will receive information about attending the AGM. Delegates also need to fill in this general registration form. 


Registration open until May 24