Connect and Deepen

Sunday, June 16, 2024: Spiritually Grounded – 1:00 pm PT | 2:00 pm MT | 3:00 pm CT | 4:00 pm ET | 5:00 pm AT (90 minutes)

Join us as we reflect and connect with our 5th CUC aspiration: We seek transformation through personal spiritual experiences and shared ritual. Anne Barker will be your host. 

Sundays Feb. 18, March 17, April 21st, May 19th and June 16th. 1:00 pm PT | 2:00 pm MT | 3:00 pm CT | 4:00 pm ET | 5:00 pm AT (90 minutes)

The themes are inspired by our 5 CUC Aspirations:
February 18: DEEPLY CONNECTED / Linda Thomson hosts
March 17: RADICALLY INCLUSIVE / Anne Barker hosts
April 21: ACTIVELY ENGAGED / Linda Thomson hosts
May 19: THEOLOGICALLY ALIVE / Linda Thomson hosts
June 16: SPIRITUALLY GROUNDED / Anne Barker hosts

Join us at: https://bit.ly/ConnectandDeepen2024 (all 5 sessions)

Looking for connection?  

Connect & Deepen is an online community for adults interested in meaningful reflection, conversation, and shared ideas for living our values. This is a welcoming space that encourages spiritual as well as philosophical exploration, with an eye to putting these explorations into action. 

Meetings begin with a time for connection- sharing joys and concerns- before moving into a chosen theme for the day. We examine a wide range of topics from the importance of play and finding joy to living UU values in our daily lives. 

Participants appreciate the connections they have found with each other. Some thoughts shared in a recent survey:

  • I value our time very much. It grounds and centres me.
  • Any content that draws me out of myself to share is wonderful.
  • I enjoy sharing thought-provoking materials and dialogues.