Communicating from the Heart – Lay Chaplaincy Training

Saturday, September 24 – 10 am PT, 11 am MT, 12 pm CT, 1 pm ET, 2 pm AT (3 hours)

Sarah Hilton will offer practical information and tips for enhancing our confidence in communication and inquiry skills with couples and families which will assist you in your role of co-creating meaningful, rich and memorable ceremonies: baby blessings, memorials/eulogies and wedding ceremonies.

While this is listed as a Lay Chaplaincy training we welcome those in process for Lay Chaplaincy, Ministers, Ministerial candidates and others who are involved in pastoral care or public speaking to attend. We ask that experienced Lay Chaplains have the first opportunity to register and that others wait until September 1st to register.

Sarah Hilton Biography: Sarah has studied human behaviour and communication styles through her 20 years of working with thousands in the area of mental health. Sarah has the inside secret to communication and creating messages that are memorable whether you are speaking to one or one thousand. Sarah has spent the last 10 years coaching and presenting presentation techniques that lead audiences to change, grow and discover a world they may not understand. Through a caring and supportive environment you too can speak out with a message that is memorable.

 


Registration