Rising Together: Unitarian Universalists of Colour

Wednesday, July 10, 2024 – 4:30pm PT | 5:30pm MT | 6:30pm CT | 7:30pm ET | 8:30pm AT (90 minutes)

Black folks, Indigenous folks and people of colour (BIPOC) are often in the minority in Unitarian Universalists congregations and communities. Gathering together with others who share similar identities and experiences can reduce isolation and support us in getting our spiritual needs met. Rising Together is the place where we can find each other! 

Led by Camellia Jahanshahi from the Unitarian Church of Montreal, we gather online seasonally (in October, January, April and July) for themed worship, discussions, and workshop-style activities. Join us for a chance to meet other BIPOC Unitarian Universalists across Canada and nurture our community with the aim of affirming each other and ensuring we have a confident voice in the broader Unitarian Universalist community. 

Schedule 

The Rising Together BIPOC community is meeting seasonally this year, always from 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm Eastern time. Add these dates to your calendar: 

Ages

Rising Together is a young adult focussed space that is open to all ages. Kids and teens under 18 years old must bring a trusted adult with them.
Watch for community building events especially for BIPOC high school aged teenagers, coming soon!  

Registration 

No registration required, just RSVP through Zoom: https://bit.ly/RTZoom2023-24 

Contact 

For more information about the program, contact Camellia Jahanshahi (she/her) at risingtogether@cuc.ca 

Want to learn more about Rising Together programs for young Unitarian Universalists of Colour?