8th Principle 1 Year Later: Leaders’ Roundtable

Saturday, November 26, 2022 – 9:00 a.m. PT | 10:00 a.m. MT | 11 :00 a.m. CT | 12:00 p.m. ET | 1:00 p.m. AT | 1:30pm NT (1.5 hours)

In November 2021, the 8th Principle was voted in with the intent to transform our communities into beacons of diversity.  Join us, a year later, as Unitarian Universalist (UU) groups share their challenges and successes removing barriers to full inclusion for all peoples. We will look ahead to the coming year and consider how we move forward.

We ask that each group or congregation share your experience with the 8th Principle. Please have  one representative fill out this form by October 26

Note:  

  1. The information from all groups will be integrated and distributed. Please reflect on the language and terms you choose to use so these do not cause harm and so they accurately reflect what your group wishes to communicate to the larger UU community.
  2. We will choose some groups to make short presentations at the event. All submissions received by November 20, 2022 will be considered. 

Online via Zoom.


Registration Form – Registration will remain open until November 26, 2022.