CUC Board of Trustees

The CUC Board of Trustees is responsible for governing the organization in the best

L to R: Carol Cumming Speirs (Eastern), Neal Cameron (Youth Observer), Rev. Debra Faulk (Minister Observer), Keith Wilkinson (BC), Jane Ebbern (Western), Jaime Dunton (Eastern), Tanya Cothran (Central), Kristina Stevens (BC), Lorna Weigand (Central), Susan Ruttan (Western).

L to R: Carol Cumming Speirs (Eastern), Neal Cameron (Youth Observer), Rev. Debra Faulk (Minister Observer), Keith Wilkinson (BC), Jane Ebbern (Western), Jaime Dunton (Eastern), Tanya Cothran (Central), Kristina Stevens (BC), Lorna Weigand (Central), Susan Ruttan (Western).

interests of the ownership, the member congregations of the CUC. The Board has adopted the Carver model of policy governance, and governs through the setting and monitoring of appropriate Board polices.

The Board sets policy and vision through formally articulated Ends. The Means by which those Ends are achieved become the responsibility of the Executive Director, who, in turn, utilizes program, administrative and contract staff, and volunteers to perform the work.

There are eight Board members, elected by delegates from our congregations at the Annual General Meeting: two Trustees each from the British Columbia, Western, Central and Eastern regions. Each member is eligible to serve a maximum of two three-year terms. Board meetings also include Official Observers to the Board, who participate without a vote, representing UU Youth and Ministers.

The Board, together with the Executive Director and Official Observers, meet face-to-face several times a year, and regularly by teleconference.

Related Resources:

To learn more about how the CUC is structured, visit our Governance page.

Members of the 2016-17 Board

TitleClick for BioClick to EmailClick to list Congregations
PresidentKeith Wilkinsonpresident@cuc.caB.C.
Beacon, North Shore, South Fraser, Vancouver
Vice-President
Jane Ebbernvice.president@cuc.caWestern Region
Calgary, Lakehead, Lethbridge, Saskatoon, Winnipeg
TreasurerTanya Cothrantreasurer@cuc.caSouthern Ontario
Elora-Fergus, Guelph, Hamilton, London, Niagara, Olinda, Sarnia-Port Huron, Waterloo, Windsor
SecretaryCarol Cumming Speirssecretary@cuc.caAtlantic Canada
Fredericton, Halifax, PEI, Saint John
Rev. Rodrigo Emilio Solano-QuesnelQuebec and Eastern Ontario
Kingston, Lakeshore, Montreal, North Hatley, Ottawa Fellowship, Ottawa First
Danielle
Webber
Southern Ontario
Elora-Fergus, Guelph, Hamilton, London, Niagara, Olinda, Sarnia-Port Huron, Waterloo, Windsor
Susan Ruttansusan@cuc.caWestern Region
Arborg, Edmonton, Red Deer, Regina, Westwood
Milton OrrisB.C.
Beacon, North Shore, South Fraser, Vancouver
Youth Observer
Maya Jamesyob@cuc.ca
Minister Observer
Rev. Debra Faulkminister@cuc.ca
Executive DirectorVyda Ngvyda@cuc.ca