Sunday Summer Services Series

Sundays from July 5 to August 30, 1 pm PT | 2 pm MT | 3 pm CT | 4 pm ET | 5 pm AT (Please note the time change for the July 12th service – 10:30 am MT)

Travel across the country this summer without ever leaving home. This summer, nine different congregations or groups are hosting special Sunday Summer Services and inviting all UUs to attend.  This series builds on the phenomenal success of our Cross Country Service hosted by Halifax in May, with over 1,000 attendees. Each group or congregation will host services with a different theme and welcomes all UUs and friends. Consider joining them all to get the flavour of UU congregations across the country.   

Collection information will be available at each summer service.

DateHost Theme
July 5North Shore Unitarian Congregation - Rev. Ron PharesReligion and Disruption
July 12 Unitarian Church of Edmonton - Audrey Brooks - Time change to 10:30 MTHope and Perseverance: Genocide Memorial
July 19Youth - Heather MacLean-SmithNational Youth Service: Celebrating Life in a Time When Life is Limited
July 26Unitarian Church of Montreal - Caite ClarkLessons from the Prayground: Reflections from RE teachers
August 2Young Adults - Casey StainsbyTo Get to the Other Side
August 9 Unitarian Fellowship of Fredericton - Heather LunerganConnections Between the UFF and the One-time Harvey Universalist Church
August 16Saskatoon Unitarians - Liz JamesReverence for Weird Things
August 23 Grand River Unitarian - Rev. Jessica RodelaParable of the Plumber
August 30Westwood Unitarian - Rev Anne BarkerNature in the 6 Sources

Preregistration on Zoom required at https://bit.ly/UUSummer.  Once you have registered, you will receive an email from Zoom with the link, call-in information and meeting ID.

The CUC’s Zoom has a capacity of 1,000, so if you find yourself unable to enter the service, even if you’re pre-registered, head on over to the CUC’s YouTube channel.