Gathered Here  

Gathered Here is a monthly online check-in for Canadian Unitarian Universalist young adults.

Join other UU 18-35 year olds on Zoom (a video-conferencing platform) for sharing of joys and concerns, deeper check-ins, prayerful reflections, and an opportunity to process current events with a spiritually grounded community. 

This year we are focusing on getting to know each other. Young adulthood can be a time of upheaval and transition and many of us struggle to maintain and build connections in the places we find ourselves physically. While there is no substitute for in-person community, we hope that the opportunity to connect online with other young UUs will be a reminder to you that you’re not alone. It’s also a chance to reconnect with friends who live far away, and witness and celebrate the ups and downs of our lives alongside each other. 

These are drop-in style gatherings, so you don’t need to sign up in advance. On the days you want to attend, just settle in to a comfortable spot with your computer or smartphone, sign in to Zoom at the scheduled time, and bring your whole self for the hour and a quarter. 

Gathered Here takes place generally on the second Monday evening of each month at 5pm Pacific/ 6pm Mountain/ 7pm Central/ 8pm Eastern/ 9pm Atlantic time. 

For upcoming dates, see the CUC’s Events Calendar

To see updates about monthly themes and to connect with other young adults who attend Gathered Here, RSVP to the Facebook event

The same Zoom invitation will be used for each meeting. You can join by computer or phone with the following information: 

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/j/6792849010

Or iPhone one-tap :

    Canada: +16475580588,,6792849010#  or +18557038985,,6792849010# (Toll Free)

Or Telephone:

    Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location): 

        Canada: +1 647 558 0588  or +1 855 703 8985 (Toll Free)

    Meeting ID: 679 284 9010

    International numbers available: https://zoom.us/u/8aODo

Contact: casey@cuc.ca