Unitarian Universalist Theology: A Renaissance Module

Thursdays from March 31 – June 9, 2022

March 31 / April 14 / April 28 / May 12 / May 26 / June 9
10 am PT | 11 am MT | 12 pm CT | 1 pm  ET | 2 pm AT (2 hours)

Explore several key theologists and theologians from Unitarian, Universalist and Unitarian Universalist heritages, as well as influences from global traditions. Participants engage with the views presented and offer their own considered viewpoints. This program invites religious educators, lay and professional leaders into a deeper knowledge of our liberal religious heritage and a more profound understanding of their own beliefs, thereby equipping them to help others on theological journeys.

This Renaissance module is hosted by the Canadian UU Religious Educators in collaboration with the Unitarian Universalist Association’s Renaissance Program and the Canadian Unitarian Council. The Renaissance program has a distinguished tradition of on-site training for religious educators, musicians, lay leaders, seminarians, and parish ministers. It is also a major part of the Unitarian Universalist Association (UUA) Religious Education (RE) Credentialing program.

Priority registration until February 18, 2022, is for Canadian UU Religious Educators, as well as volunteers and paid staff of Canadian congregations who are providing religious education. After February 18, registration will be open to all, including US participants. All registrations close on March 18.

Scholarships are available to attend Renaissance Modules to those enrolled in RE Credentialing and/or a LREDA (Liberal Religious Educators Association):

There is a limit of 12 registrants for these sessions, after which a waitlist will be started. When you register and receive a message that registration is closed, please email Katharine Childs at kchilds.dre@gmail.com to be placed on the waitlist.


Registration – Deadline March 18, 2022
A Renaissance Module

Registration is now closed.