Fostering Healthy Congregations

Saturday, July 18, 9 am PT, 10 am MT, 11 am CT, 12 pm ET, 1 pm AT ( 6.5 hours)
Registration Deadline: July 11

Healthy relationships are crucial to building a strong and inclusive congregation. How can we respond appropriately and sensitively to conflicting priorities and perspectives within our congregations? Leaders, board members, ministerial staff and committee chairs are invited to explore aspects of congregational connection and conflict.

Workshop participants will leave with new insight and strategies to help effectively manage competing priorities, set clear and compassionate boundaries, and deal with conflict in the future. Congregations are encouraged to send a group of people to this workshop, so they can consider how best to adapt the materials in their own settings.

Participants will be provided with some material in advance, and it is highly recommended that it be reviewed in advance of the workshop.

Schedule:
12 pm – 1:30 pm ET
Break
2:30 pm – 4 pm ET
Break
5 – 6:30 pm ET

Cost:
Sliding scale – $10, $20, $30, $40
Groups (3 or more) – $20 per person – one person must register the whole group at one time on the registration form below


Registration Deadline July 11

Registration is now closed.