Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

TRC Reading Challenge – Roundtable Discussion

March 21 @ 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm EST

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every month that begins at 7:30pm on day 21 of the month, happening 3 times

Are you reading the Truth and Reconciliation Commission (TRC) Canada Report and Suggested Actions?
Join April Hope, Social Responsibility Coordinator, online to discuss your discoveries with other Unitarians across the country. Each month we choose a section of the report to read and then meet online to consider reflection questions and discuss the material. You do not need to have been a part of previous discussions to participate.
The TRC Reading Challenge website is a great resource that allows you to read the Report and track your progress.- http://trcreadingchallenge.com/  There are also some links at the bottom of the reading challenge page to places where one can read the text online, download an audio version, watch videos of folks reading parts of it, or order a hard copy.
If you have any questions please contact April Hope at april@cuc.ca
  • Tuesday, April 18
    • “Overrepresentation of Aboriginal peoples in prison,” (pg. 217-219)

8:30pm Atlantic | 7:30pm Eastern | 6:30pm Central | 5:30pm Mountain| 4:30pm Pacific

Register Here:

Roundtable - TRC Reading Challenge - Registration

    at 8:30pm AST | 7:30pm EST | 6:30pm CST | 5:30pm MST | 4:30pm PST

Details

Date:
March 21
Time:
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Event Categories:
,

Organizer

Canadian Unitarian Council
Phone:
(888) 568-5723
Email:
info@cuc.ca
Website:
http://cuc.ca