Annual Meeting

The University of British Columbia, Vancouver | Isabel McInnes Ballroom | Gage Towers | 2329 West Mall

Find the complete Conference Program Guide here.

CUC ACM 2015Schedule:

Thursday, May 19th, 7 – 9 pm: Business Plenary: There are no social responsibility resolutions forthcoming to the 2016 AGM, but there is one urgent matter requiring approval. The CUC needs to amend its Statement of Purpose to be in compliance with Canada Revenue Agency requirements. Please see the information and motion here.

In addtion, the CUC Board is planning a discussion on the status of previously approved resolutions, the Vision Task Force recommendations, and the alternative method of calculating the Annual Program Contribution.

Friday, May 20th, 9am – 5pm: 2016 Annual General Meeting

For the first time, on-line participation and voting is available! Congregations wishing to participate on-line are required to sign up for an orientation session before the AGM to find out how the platform works and how to take part. The remaining two sessions are:

  1. Tuesday, May 3rd at 5:30pm PDT | 6:30pm MDT | 7:30pm CDT | 8:30 EDT | 9:30pm ADT
  2. Saturday, May 7th at 10:00am PDT | 11:00am MDT | 12:00pm CDT | 1:00pm EDT | 2:00pm ADT (Please note corrected times in red)

Click here to sign up for an orientation session.

2016 Annual General Meeting Information and Documents

Documents for the Annual General Meeting have been mailed to all congregations, and the contents are available here. Delegates will receive hard copies of the AGM package in Vancouver at the delegate registration desk.

Delegates – What You Need to Know

In preparation for the AGM, congregations are encouraged to select their delegates early and to discuss the Annual Meeting documents.

We’ve put together information for congregational leaders and delegates about representation, delegate selection, preparation for the AGM, and roles of delegates prior to and in-between AGMs. Find the Delegate FAQs here.

To assist delegates in communicating with each other and gaining peer orientation, an e-mail group has been established. The intention is that delegates will initiate discussion of issues among themselves or ask questions for response by other delegates or the CUC Board.

Delegates are encouraged to join the list by visiting this link and clicking on the Subscribe to this group link. CUC Liaisons, congregational presidents or others providing orientation to their delegates may also wish to participate. Once you’ve been confirmed as a member, you can post to the group by sending an email to cuc-delegates@googlegroups.com

Other Documents:

CUC Charitable Purpose and By-Laws